Maharashtra witnessed a massive growth in urbanisation over the past decade. With such rapid urbanisation, the requirement for affordable houses also increased subsequently. To meet this uprise in demand, the Maharashtra Housing and Area Development Authority introduced the MHADA lottery scheme. It aims to boost affordability and accessibility of residential properties.
Everything that you must know about the MHADA lottery scheme in Maharashtra is mentioned below -

Eligibility Criteria
To apply for this lottery scheme from MHADA, applicants are required to fulfil the eligibility criteria are as follows –
  • Be of at least 18 years of age.
  • Hold a PAN card.
  • Produce a domicile certificate as proof that they are a resident of Maharashtra.
  • Be salaried individuals.
  • Annual household income for an applicant must be within the specified limit for a category applied for.
Documents Required
Applicants are required to submit the following documents along with an application form.
  • Aadhaar card
  • Voter ID card
  • Passport
  • Birth certificate
  • Domicile certificate
  • Driving license
Pricing of the Units
Pricing of units under the different categories in this lottery scheme from MHADA are mentioned below –
  • EWS category – Under Rs. 20 Lakh.
  • LIG category – Between Rs. 20 Lakh and Rs. 30 Lakh.
  • MIG category – Between Rs. 35 Lakh and Rs. 60 Lakh.
  • HIG category – Between Rs. 60 Lakh and Rs. 5.8 Crore.
In 2019, the lottery was held with 217 units, which saw 66,000 applicants. As the lottery is abided by the MahaRERA Act, optimum transparency will be maintained in the process.
Additional read: